Solid 76 (salsa)

-2 small tomato; 2 cups cherry tomato; 2 celery sticks (2 cups diced); 1/2 cup diced onion; 2 jalapeno without stem, seeds and membrane; 3/4 cup finely chopped cilantro; 2 large garlic cloves; 1/2 squeezed lemon juice and pulp; 1 level tsp sea salt

Made 1 L/4 cups

Colour and appearance is like a typical western green relish.

My blender out of order, i’m looking way back in my blog to find out how I used to do this. And i’m improvising with the amounts i’ve got on hand. I’m a bit freaked out that I can’t make my green smoothies…lol, but this tastes real good. (change can be a good thing)  :)

I wanted it a bit chunky, and that was hard to do in the blender. So using the food processor made that easier, but the first ingredients to go in were ones I wanted to liquify. So I put the two tomatoes, two jalapeno, 2 garlic cloves, cilantro, lemon juice, and salt in first. I blended it about 30 seconds.
Then I dropped the celery stalks in for as few as seconds as possible. Just to get it all chopped but still a bit chunky.
Then the cherry tomatoes, again…just for a few seconds. Pulsing the processor made it easier to keep it chunky.

Leave a comment

Filed under Dips & Spreads, Solid Raw

Leave a Reply

